Awards 2016

PAF 2016 Award Winners

Each year four top awards (Best Of, Second Place, Third Place, Merit) and invitational awards are given to Main Exhibitors and one top award to the Community Showcase. All artists are eligible for The Spirit of Powderhorn award.

A panel of three judges, of varying art backgrounds (one of whom is a Powderhorn Park Neighborhood resident), is chosen by the Art Fair Committee to jury the Main Exhibitors and select award winners. Also one judge is chosen to select the Spirit of Powderhorn award winner (the artist whose work best represents the unique qualities found in the Powderhorn Park Neighborhood), and “Best of” for the Community Showcase.

2016 Jurors

  • Caron Bell
  • Sandy Gillespie
  • Armando Gutierrez G.
  • Jane Wunrow (Community Showcase award, Spirit of Powderhorn award)
MRAC logo This activity is made possible by voters of Minnesota through grants from the Metropolitan Regional Arts Council, and the funding derived in whole or in part from the arts and cultural heritage fund.